CF-KLM-ropeSo this new  year I told myself I really need to get back into fitness. So I took the one month membership I have been holding onto for dear life at a local Crossfit gym and activated it. I was waiting for the right time, and it just seemed now was it. I can no longer afford to drive to the one I was going too, and this just seemed to make sense.

I am now 3 weeks in and I forgot how much I love and hate it! I love pushing myself, but I hate the workout as I am doing it. But by the time you are done, it feels AMAZING! I am reminded of my old goals of becoming a trainer and working towards my photography dreams in the mean time. My job situation has given me real reasons to consider this idea.

I had hoped I wouldn’t be put into a position where I have to decide to stay and wait for the ax, or to move forward and leave it behind. I did not think it would end this way, but here I am. Trying to decide what to do with my life, again. I have never found myself to be very positive in life adventures for they always came with tons of struggle and unhappiness. I hope this time around it wont be that way. I will finally be happy with my life, and my job. I am trying to get back to being happy with myself. I lost myself the past few years by letting people and food control me.

I am back at having a slight food addiction and stressing about what is to come has not been helpful. This new year was another way to get off that and start back to where I was 2 years go. I miss that girl from two years ago. She was happy, thriving, in a size she LOVED, and felt good. I want her.

So I end this quickly for I am actually getting ready to go hit a 3pm class. I have no idea what the workout is, but I know I am going anyway. I wish you all the best and hope you are taking this new year and doing good for you, because you deserve it!

My best in health,

The almost fit chick,

Katie

